BIM welcomes its 31st batch…!

BIM Trichy takes immense pleasure in welcoming students of 31st batch to the campus. Classes for BIM 31 started on 25th June with a week of orientation program to introduce them to the rigour of MBA program. Orientation also involved various fun activities like ice- breaking, one fine day – a trip to Tanjore Big Temple and sessions on dining etiquette. They also had a late evening team building session that went on up to…. well.. 3 AM ;)

Here are some of the students from BIM 31 sharing their experience so far…!

Saumya Singh

10520102_10204168890122020_7234834699743983324_nA few days ago my life transformed when I shifted from bustling Gujarat to a docile city named Trichy. I was one of the first people to reach this serene place and fell in love with the tranquillity it offered me.  The place I am talking about is the next stepping stone towards my career i.e. BIM, Trichy.

On one hand I was excited about the new place , meeting new people and the new culture while on the other hand I was also worried about whether I could adapt myself to it or not. Cultural shock followed me in the initial days as it was very different from what I was used to but gradually as I interacted with many people my clouds of doubt started to disappear.

Few things were better than my pre conceived notions like the hostel and the mess food. Riding on bicycle, knowing about wagah border (the partition between gals and guys hostel) , the crazy birthday celebrations, washing clothes, the hot climate and learning Tamil were some of my takeaways from BIM.

I still feel clueless when people switch to Tamil in-between conversations but I am doing my best to teach them Hindi :-p :-p

Change is the only thing that is constant and I got to experience that when my sleeping hours was halved. Talking about the academic part I feel privileged to have professors of this calibre and the help I am getting from the seniors.

This is the journey of last 20 days at the campus and looking forward to the challenges and surprises in the journey ahead.

Bhavani Sridharan

Bhavani

My first day at BIM – June 25th, started off with myriad emotions and apprehensions but I went to sleep that night with the utmost reassurance I have ever felt in my life. The inauguration function where the faculty introduced themselves and gave a glimpse of what to expect out of the two years at BIM and the unforgettable experience of watching the movie ‘Invictus’ that night with my team (while taking notes!)were the reasons why I felt I had taken the right decision.

Since then, every passing day at BIM has been vibrant and colorful with the right mix of learning and fun. Events like the trip to Tanjore, BHEL factory visit, the night-long team building sessions have imbibed in us, a sense of camaraderie and togetherness.
As the hustle and bustle of academics catches on, I feel grateful for the ever-friendly seniors and dedicated faculty members who have made BIM my second home, that I feel buoyed with confidence that I can take on the challenges that lie ahead on the road to my dreams!

Giridhar Srinivas

10310102_10202212682860348_4385253798774753120_nWhat inspires me most about BIM is the fact that its strength lies in its simplicity. I am proud to be part of an institution that is grounded and has put integrity and value above all in this era of tough competition. A familial approach to bring all sections – faculty, students, alumni and non teaching staff – together has made me focus solely on shaping myself in the coming 2 years.

Archana S

Archana

I arrived at BIM, extremely apprehensive and sceptical. I was moving from Bangalore, a happening, beautiful city, to Trichy, a small, hot, town. I have been here exactly 20 days, and have realised that my misgivings were all irrelevant.

The weather may be uncomfortable, but the atmosphere is brilliant. It may be a small town, but I have never felt more alive. The faculty, support staff, students, activities, campus, peer group…they all come together beautifully to create a climate of support, acceptance, love, fun, and endless possibilities.

I look forward to exploring this for the next two years. I already know that leaving this place is going to be hard.

Leave a Reply

